Connected

by Pretty Patel

I am finally connected to the internet and have Dutch TV, it’s been almost 3 weeks since I moved into my apartment which is a lovely loft one bedroom flat about 20 minutes’ walk from the station. I am feeling more settled now I have my stuff around me. I had a lovely Easter with Jen, we walked around Amsterdam and found some lovely places to eat and shop! Last weekend I had dinner and drinks with Melanie, it was so nice catching up with a friendly face. I also went to a film exhibition and for a girly night watching Sex in the City night with lots of wine and nibbles. This week I did my first presentation at work which went well I think! We all did a boot camp class afterwards, sweating in front of your colleagues and directors is something you get use to I hope. Laura is coming this weekend which I am so excited about! Can’t wait to spend a whole weekend with her, it’s going to be so nice catching up and showing her around some of the cool places I have found in Amsterdam. I am back in London on the 16th of May so hopefully will be able to catch up with some of you then! That’s all for now, will update you on my weekend with Laura and my plans for queens day next week!

